MakerSpace

In the future I picture myself working in a public library. I think MakerSpaces in these settings can be really exciting. I envision a space that is primarily for teens, but will be open to all ages during certain times. In this MakerSpace teens will be able to explore new technology and gain digital experience. There will also be low-tech options including crafting supplies and reclaimed materials for teens to use and explore creatively. I also like the idea of offering writing workshops and even bike repair workshops, similar to that from Detroit Public Library. Mostly I want to create a space where teens can explore their creativity with hands on experience in platforms they might not be able to experience elsewhere.

Please view this Prezi for more details on my MakerSpace.

Leave a Reply

